Penguin Of The Year


The 10th edition of the Penguin Of The Year award was presented at the closing ceremony of the World Games in Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy, on August 6, 2012.

This the 10th award was presented to Agathe Andrieu from Québec.

Here are some photos of the award winners:


Penguin Of The Year 2011
Given to the player with the best "Penguin spirit", meaning
good sportsmanship and perfect social skills.

Agathe Andrieu, Québec

This year also included an honorary penguin award, the third honorary award following the ones given to Pierre Filion in 2007 and to Floriana Cotnoir Ranno in 2009;

Penguin Of The Year 2011 - Honorary Award
For his long dedication to intercrosse in general
and the rules in particular. A true penguin!

Martin Beaulieu, Québec

In addition to the grand award following minor awards were presented:

Penguin Rookie Of The Year 2011
Given to the player attending his/her first World Games and
that best meets the "Penguin Of The Year" criteria.

Thomas Barillat, France

Naughty Penguin Of The Year
Simply for being naughty...

Dana Stevermüer, Germany

Penguin Of The Year 2011 - Leffe's Choice Award
To a player for exraordinary enthusiasm and
achievements in the spirit of intercrosse.

Sven Kaiser, Lars Kaiser and Ulrich Freitag, Germany

For the "German Beer Fest" - an initiative in pure "Leffe style".

Clumsy Penguin Of The Year
To a player for handling an awkward situation as it suits
an intercrosse player: with a glint in the eye.

Erik Abäck, Sweden

Hugging jellyfish is not a good idea...